Dawn Breaks, A Man, A Red Rose

Camiel van Doorn Photography
Dwejra Bay, Malta
http://www.angelicahopes.com

The man…

 

I saw her,

A crimson rose.

Small and shy,

In this summer sky.

Her petals upturned,

On a  misty sky.

Delicately soft but firm,

In her own unique grace.

Some wants to pluck her,

Home into a gild vase.

Something queer stops you,

Thinking twice of cutting her.

Will she just open up a bit?

Just to be admired and seen?

For what purpose she blooms,

I wish I’m part of it.

Will  I let her wither?

Alone in her gradual vanishing?

Will I gather her and nurture her?

Before winter cloaks on her?

 

The rose…

 

I feel you watching me,

I wonder what you think of me.

I’m just waiting here

In my blooming spree.

I sense your thoughts,

On your blue smiling pools.

Like the blue sky I always sought,

So I can grow to full bloom.

I knew you saw my thorns,

I wonder if that may push you away.

Because if you pick me,

I may prick you on your way.

Maybe you’re all what I need,

Maybe it’s care and love

I’d share and give,

To whom could that be?

But a true love as lasting as can be!

True happiness: elusive for many.

True beauty that holds unseen,

But felt for you who have depth.

Alone, tired and scared,

I’d rather be plucked

By an honest, brave, “true one,”

Before my petals dry in a cry.

Dawn breaks… 

The sun witnesses:

A man walks in a stone garden…

A red rose blooming…

Did he see such rare jewel?

Or for him a passing beauty and fancy?

♥  ♥  ♥

an excerpt from my poetry book, Rhythm of a Heart, Music of a Soul

Rhythm of a Heart Music of a Soul book cover

Attached below is a 2 in 1 audio-visual a poem sequels written in 4 voices: the narrator, the man (his thoughts), the sun (its observation) and the rose (its sentiments).

The poem represents a growing attitude characteristic when a  new relation is in bloom from an  unsure, untrustful being because of past hurts/deceptions from men and once more to finally daring to give one’s self a faith and trust to love again but only to a true, honest, loving one characterized with the eyes of true blue.

The sceneries: sea, the Alps, forest, river, falls, red rose for love, ravine for alpinism representing risk, sunrise, sunset: all represent various locations & matters where thoughts, sentiments & hopes were born as  Swiss airlines is the wings bridging the distant call on a 4th of July & 1st of August representing  fireworks of freedom to a home of 2 hearts beating as 1.  The girls, the blue & chocolate eyes, smiles, boat, book: represent the dreams/goals of the man and the rose.

A Man in Red – signifies a happy fulfilled man.
Dawn Breaks, A Man, A Red Rose — represent new beginning; determination & sincerity of a loving honest man; blooming faith, hope and love of a red rose.

“Engels van mijn hart” – means angels of my heart.  “Ik hou van jou” – means I love you.

Music:  recorded live at Symphonica Rosso
I chose this song because of its transition of tempo, melody and it’s song lyrics complement well the poetic verses I wrote.

I hope you enjoyed the audio-visual poem.

best regards,

Angelica Hopes

4 thoughts on “Dawn Breaks, A Man, A Red Rose

  1. “Rood”

    Rood is al lang het rood niet meer
    Het rood van rode rozen
    De kleur van liefde van weleer
    Lijkt door de haat gekozen
    Dat mooie rood was ooit van mij
    De kleur van passie en van wijn
    Ik wil haar terug die mooie tijd
    Maar zij lijkt lang gevlogen
    En alle beelden op TV
    Van bloed en oorlog om ons heen
    Werken daar ook niet echt aan mee

    Dus ik neem ik heel bewust het besluit
    De krant leg ik weg en de TV gaat uit

    Vandaag is rood
    De kleur van jouw lippen
    Vandaag is rood
    Wat rood hoort te zijn
    Vandaag is,
    rood van rood wit blauw
    Van heel mijn hart voor jou
    ‘k Schreeuw van de roodbedekte daken
    dat ik van je hou
    Vandaag is rood gewoon weer
    liefde tussen jou en mij

    Ik loop de deur door en naar
    buiten waar de zon begint te
    schijnen
    Laat alles achter, ik kijk
    voor uit en met mijn laatste
    rooie cent
    Koop ik een veel te grote
    bos met 150 rode rozen

    Een voor elk jaar waarvan ik hoop
    dat jij nog bij me bent

    Vandaag is rood
    De kleur van jouw lippen
    Vandaag is rood
    Wat rood hoort te zijn
    Vandaag is, rood van rood wit blauw
    Van heel mijn hart voor jou
    ‘k Schreeuw van de roodbedekte daken
    dat ik van je hou
    Vandaag is rood gewoon weer
    liefde tussen jou en mij

    Nu sta je hier zo voor me
    De rode avondzon streelt jouw gezicht
    Je bent een wonder voor me
    Denk ik terwijl een doorn mijn vinger prikt
    Rood is mijn bloed dat valt op de grond
    En even lijk ik verloren
    Maar jij brengt mijn vingers naar je mond
    En je kust ze
    en ik weet

    Vandaag is rood
    De kleur van jouw lippen
    Vandaag is rood
    Wat rood hoort te zijn
    Vandaag is, rood van rood wit blauw
    Van heel mijn hart voor jou
    ‘k Schreeuw van de roodbedekte daken
    dat ik van je hou
    Vandaag is rood gewoon weer
    liefde tussen jou en mij

    Vandaag is rood
    Gooi de loper uit en drink een goed glas wijn
    Pluk de dag, want het kan
    zometeen de laatste zijn
    Vandaag is rood gewoon weer
    liefde tussen jou en mij
    Vandaag staat rood weer voor de
    liefde tussen jou en mij

  2. “ROOD” (rot in German, rouge in French, pula in Filipino, red in English)
    Red is no longer for a long time red
    The red of red roses
    The colour of love
    Seems chosen by hatred
    That beautiful red was ever of me
    The colour of passion and of wine.

    I want is beautiful time
    But she seems long flown
    And all pictures on TV
    Of blood and war for our gone
    To cooperate to that, also not real
    Therefore I take I heal consciously the decision
    I put aside the newspaper and the TV goes out.

    Today is red
    The colour of your lips
    Today is red
    What red hears be
    Today is,
    red of red blank blue
    Of truly the love of my heart is you
    shout of red-covered roofs
    that I of your love.

    Today is simply red
    love between you and me
    I pass through the door and to
    outside where the sun starts at
    to seem
    Leave behind everything, I look at
    for from and with my last
    dig penny
    I buy much too large
    bunch with 150 red roses.

    For each year of which I hope
    that you are still with me
    Today is red
    The colour of your lips
    Today is red
    What red hears be
    Today is, red of red blank blue
    Of truly the love of my heart is you
    shout of red-covered roofs
    that I of your love.

    Today is simply red love between you and me Now you stand here this way for me The red evening sun caresses your face You are a wonder for me I think whereas a thorn pricks my finger Red is my blood that falls on the ground And I lost even in death But you bring my fingers to your mouth And you kissed them and I faint.

    Today is red
    The colour of your lips
    Today is red
    What red hears be
    Today is, red of red blank blue
    Of every love of my heart for you
    Shout of rood-covered roofs
    that I love you
    Today is simply red
    love between you and me.

    Today is red
    And a good drink throws out the cursor glass wine
    Pick the day, because it is possible
    that it could be the last
    Today is simply red
    love between you and me
    Today resists, red for
    love between you and me.

    (Translation of Marco Borsato’s song Rood)

  3. I similar to the helpful information you give as part of your reports.I will bookmark your web page and check again the following frequently.I’m really positive I will know plenty of recent stuff proper below! Superior luck for your following!

Leave a Reply

